jump to navigation

Abby: a poem by Coral Rose March 14, 2007

Posted by guinever in grief, healing, loss.
trackback

abby-with-corals-watch-on.jpgI see your face when you would smile,
all crinkled up with joy.
Smiling, waiting at the door
With shrieking from the boys
That way you tipped your head
as you would talk to me
Insistent tugs to steal my watch,
The hunts for borrowed keys
Your ardent admiration
For jewelry I’d wear
Unending fascination with
the way I’d done my hair.

The feeling of your hand in mine
your head tucked in my neck
The way I knew you loved me
Though you couldn’t say it yet.

I see your face a hundred times
In every single day.
I pray that you will always
Come to mind this way.

~by Coral Rose
Spring 2005

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

