jump to navigation

holding onto Mary a little tighter March 21, 2007

Posted by guinever in grief, healing, life, loss.
trackback

Tomorrow marks the two year anniversary of my daughter’s death. So what does two years out look like?  Its easier than a year ago, two years ago. I didn’t say it was easy.

Coral, who is also remembering my daughter this week, wrote on her blog,

…The gaping heart wounds no longer bleed at mere contemplation – they ache as old bones before a rain. A quiet sadness, held close to a heart, expressed in solitary tears and unheard sighs. Thoughts of a hand no longer held, a smile’s echo in another face, a laugh whose sparkle is nearly lost in memory…

My daughter Mary was sick last night. When she woke up when others were sleeping, I held her. And I kept on holding her. I didn’t want to let her go. I never want to let her go.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

