jump to navigation

breaking the silence September 12, 2007

Posted by guinever in grief, healing, loss.
trackback

It has been nearly 2 months since my last entry on this blog when I posted the painting of Abby. There are several reasons for this silence.  I mean, how can I follow that?  I am humbled by the love and time that Mary put into painting the portrait and I am humbled by the hundreds of people who have looked at it and the comments I have gotten both on the blog and privately. WOW, and thanks again, Aunt Mary.

It’s not that I haven’t had anything to say, its just that I haven’t had the physical or emotional strength to say them this summer. Today, I’m crawling out of hiding.  I’ll see you soon.

Comments»

1. Rosemary C. Smith - September 13, 2007

Dear Guinever,
So glad to hear your voice again…I have missed you. Always know you have Fellow Travelers who walk with you step by painful step.

Love,

Rosemary

Like

2. healingthroughlove - October 7, 2007

You are in my thoughts and prayers. The painting of your daughter is a beautiful rememberance.
Lisa

Like


Leave a Reply

