jump to navigation

a birth gives new meaning to the Tuesday before Easter March 19, 2008

Posted by guinever in grief, healing, loss.
trackback

A friend of mine was due to have a baby April 1st and I was planning to attend her birth to help with labor support. When I realized that based on her estimated due date that the baby could be born on March 22nd (the 3rd anniversary of my daughter’s death), I was a little freaked out. I didn’t like that idea because I didn’t want to share the date with anyone, but then I put it in the Lord’s hands and rested in the fact that He knows what is best for me, even better than I do.

My friend called me on Monday to let me know that she had been having contractions. She wasn’t sure at that point if she were in real labor or not, but she did want to inform me of the situation.  I thought that the baby could be born on Tuesday which I thought was a wonderful day to have a baby!  The Tuesday between Palm Sunday and Easter will always feel like my daughter’s heaven day no matter what the calendar says. So the Lord did know what was best for me afterall. A Tuesday baby had not even occured to me, but now that it could happen, I thought it was a fantastic way to bring new meaning to a horrible day for me.

And indeed it did. A sweet baby girl was born early on Tuesday. I shall remember this always, and I don’t mind sharing this day. God is a wonderful God of grace, always full of surprises for me.

Comments»

1. dooalot - March 19, 2008

Tuesday’s child is full of grace. And so are you. 🙂

Like

2. Rebekah - March 22, 2008

Thinking of you and your precious family on this day.

Like


Leave a Reply

