jump to navigation

I want to dig through the attic March 22, 2008

Posted by guinever in healing, life, loss.
trackback

meabby2.jpgMy sister read my blog tonight and here is her response. When I saw this picture of Abby and Liz, I thought wow, look how my sister has grown up and changed in the last three years. Now she is without braces and has a fabulous haircut.
(nothing wrong with long, straight hair)

And as I look at Abby, wow, wasn’t she just a cutie? I don’t remember this picture. I don’t have it in my collection. I want every single picture that everyone ever took of her because that is all I have left. And I have a box or two in the attic with her things in it. I look at this sweet little outfit and I had forgotten it until now. Not that I obsess about the clothes she wore, but seeing it here in the picture, I remember it, and I want to touch it. I want to go up in the attic right now and dig through boxes until I find it.  But you know what, I’m not going to. That will be for another day.

Comments»

1. teatimewithliz - March 22, 2008

She was cutie, I loved those wispy curls around her face. 🙂 I will make a copy of the picture Guinever and send it to you. Coral took this picture in the hotel room in TN when we were there for Sam and Jennifer’s wedding.

Like

2. James KG - March 22, 2008

Guinever, my thoughts and prayers are with you.
~ Kimberly
http://labortrials.wordpress.com

Like

3. Hal Stevens - March 23, 2008

Hi Guinever, what a wonderful and touching tribute to your daughter. We have an online memorial website and if you will contact me I would consider it an honor to donate a perpetual memorial on our site.

Like

4. Cindy Morris - March 25, 2008

Hello,
I am a friend of Christa Short and she sent me you site, we too know the journey of grieving, One of our 3 yr twins was dx with a childhood cancer in Dec.06 and went to live with Jesus Jan 23,07. The first year seemed numb, now the start of the 2nd, seem like all I do is cry. Sometimes you just wonder how you can keep carring this pain, it is so deep. Thank you for sharing, it is always encouraging to read how others travel this journey. Your daughter is so sweet, I know the pain is still there. Joel’s story is http://www.weloveyoujoel.blogspot.com Cindy Morris

Like

5. Laurie - March 25, 2008

I had read your earlier entry, about your dd singing. Then when I read your sister’s entry, about your dd singing the same song….WOW! That was a beautiful tribute your sister wrote.
Hugs from afar and praying for blessings from above,
Laurie

Like


Leave a Reply

